Prayer Monday | January 2014

Dear Lord

I acknowledge that the reality of your love is so much bigger than the doubt of my emotions.

I am so grateful that you, creator of the universe, love me as personally and intimately as you do.

I pray to walk my life with you, Lord, and to never forget that it is a journey to something more.

I pray that, as I walk this path, enough of your light will shine through my brokenness to illuminate the journeys of the people around me.

I pray for the wisdom to realise how foolish I really am.

Thank you Lord, Father, Creator, Friend, for your endless mercy and generosity and grace. Direct me in all I do.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

