Reblog: Psalm 55- Betrayed » The Registered Runaway

Instead he starts off the service with a word on the same-sex marriage bill that passed the house last week.

And I drop my head because it sounds like an incoming train and I feel like I’m stuck to the tracks. From my chest to my throat to my eyes, I am busted up. I am entering into an anxiety attack and I know it. I know what’s coming. I hear him start with the disclaimer- that I matter to God… but then it is like I don’t matter to God. Like I hate truth. Like I don’t belong here.

When Christian “acceptance” of LGBTI people hinges on the disclaimer “pending change”. Please read the whole post: Psalm 55- Betrayed » The Registered Runaway.

Leave a Reply

