Looking back at 2012

 

Flowers

2012 has been an interesting year. When it started I thought it would never end, and now I can’t believe it’s over. I began this blog about a year ago (the official anniversary was 13 December). Reading back over those first few posts, in which I was trying to make sense of a (to me) very new faith, I can’t believe how much I’ve grown. It hasn’t always felt like it. Hell, in the middle of the busy, crowded shopping center this morning it didn’t feel like it! But I have. And in the midst of all my hoping and praying for huge life-altering changes, God instead worked a million little ones in me. He’s a funny guy :)

Here are some of my top posts from the past year:

1. One moment.

2. Spring.

3. Guilt.

4. Soar.

5. Hey, Christians who struggle with depression.

6. ‘Not A Fan’ review.

7. 5 Traits of Christian Friends.

8. Reblog: When people ask ‘Where is God?’ be the answer.

9. Reblog: The sun is still shining.

10. Reblog: I am pro-people.

Thank you for reading, liking, commenting, inspiring and encouraging! I’m planning a few new ‘regular’ features for your mess, His Message in 2013, so I hope you’ll stick around. I pray that 2013 is nothing more and nothing less than what God wants for you.

Have a great New Year’s!

Liana xx

One thought on “Looking back at 2012

  1. Read a couple of your re-blogs… It’s nice that you feel you’ve grown in the last year…in your faith…Actually so do I..I’ve learned to spend more time with him each day. It was actually a goal for me for 2012. ..Diane

Leave a Reply

