Daily Prompt: What did you do those three days you were dead?

Today’s Daily Prompt is “Take a line from a song that you love or connect with. Turn that line into the title of your post.” But today this entire song is resonating with me, especially…

I know you’re coming in the night like a thief/But I’ve had some time, O Lord, to hone my lying technique/I know you think that I’m someone you can trust/But I’m scared I’ll get scared and I swear I’ll try to nail you back up/So do you think that we could work out a sign/So I’ll know it’s you and that it’s over so I won’t even try

What songs give expression to the darker times in your walk of faith?

Leave a Reply

