The simplicity of obedience

As I have been waiting for God’s “big” direction for my life, I have noticed that it is easy to hear His direction for the “little” things. I sometimes fall into the trap of waiting for an in-my-face, dramatic, poignant revelation to spur me on to acts of obedience. I distress myself with praying, “Oh Lord, where are you?? Speak, Lord! Your servant hears! I am ready Lord, you can use me now!” How foolish of me to think that I can know when I am ready. Who am I to choose when my training is complete?

Read the rest of the post here.

Leave a Reply

