My Allness

Lord,

I offer what I am

to what You are.

I stretch up to You

my attention on You alone.

I cannot grasp You

explain You

describe You

Only cast myself into the depths

of Your mystery

Only let Your love pierce the

cloud of my unknowing.

Let me forget all but You

You are what I long for

You are my chiefest good

You are my eager hope

You are my allness.

In the glimpses of Your Eternity

Your Unconditional Freedom

Your Unfailing Wisdom

Your Perfect Love

I am humble and worshipping

warming to love and hope

waiting and available

for Your Will

dear Lord.

–G.A.

Leave a Reply

